Mark Feehily is Filan keen to release solo album

15/03/2013 21:32

By : Shilpa Ganatra

Former Westlife star Mark Feehily admitted he’s “not waiting around” as he and Shane Filan are both making bids to launch rival solo records later this year.

Shane (33) is in Nashville in the US recording his debut solo effort while fellow Sligo native Mark is also busy recording tracks for his long player in Grouse Lodge, Co Westmeath, and other studios.

And Mark (32) yesterday said that he is anxious to get his record on shelves.

“It’s not at a point where I could say a date but put it this way, I don’t want to wait around too long,” he revealed.

“I’m not going to rush it either. I’ve been doing this 14 or 15 years and I’m not going to just jump in head first — I want to get it right.

“But I’m not going to be waiting around.

“Hopefully it will be soon.”

Bankrupt singer Shane’s manager Louis Walsh (60) has indicated that his charge is set to release his solo record by the end of this year.

Credit/Source: thestar.ie